Rock 66 Diner Now Open – Birmingham

Salaams and welcome back to the Halal Blogosphere.

A quick update to let our readers know that the Rock 66 Diner is now open in Birmingham, its an American style diner with some amazing burger and milkshakes options. We wait years for something to happen in Birmingham and before you know it we have Rock 66, Tinseltown and Fargo’s!

Rock 66 is located in Washwood Heath, near the Fox and Goose pub. The full address is 891 Washwood Heath Road, Birmingham, B8 2NA. The telephone number is 0121 785 1234

Even better news alhamdulillah Rock 66 are offering a free meal and a milkshake to the Halal Food Review reader who pledges the highest donation to our Feed the Poor Campaign. The donation to beat to get your free meal and milkshake is £50.

What about the food I hear you cry.

We tried out Rock 66 this past Friday and here is our super quick mini review to get those tastebuds tickled!

Rock 66 offers a super menu that offers something completely different, they offer steaks, grills and some of the most interesting burgers in the Midlands offering you a whole range of different beef, lamb and chicken options with a whole host of different toppings and extras to choose from! I have to say I love the design of their menu it looks slick!

We experienced a good level of customer service, they exchanged one of our meals no questions asked after one of our group fell out with his burger! (not me)

The portion sizes are generous, so be careful when you order, its very easy to order too much and end up like us having eaten so much we left no room for a milkshake or dessert. With over 55 different milkshake combinations that was the ultimate mistake we could have made!

In terms of could do better we felt the fries were very bog standard its aminor quibble but they were completely outshone by the potato wedges which are worth paying the 99p extra for. Also I’d love to see Rock 66 offer free refills on the soda drinks for the full American experience even if they charged a bit extra for their initial drink 🙂

The what I learnt about myself bit

I absolutely hate beefburgers!, Give me lamb or chicken any day. I didn’t really enjoy my burger but that is down to my own poor decision making! I take full blame for that. Next time I will try the Chicken or Lamb options!

We will update the review once we’ve had a chance to try out some of the shakes and desserts!

For more info on Rock 66 visit their website at http://www.rock66.co.uk/

